The automation rule is created to automatically delete a previously created WhatsApp group.
Example of deleting a WhatsApp group by a robot
Assignment: It is necessary that after the transition of the transaction to a certain stage, the existing group in WhatsApp is deleted.
How to do:
- Add the for the transaction, for example, at the Final score stage. Use the standard procedure for setting up ChatApp automation rules.
- Fill in the parameters as shown in the figure in the table below and save the automation rule.
- To receive a notification after deleting a group, the person responsible for the deal should be configured with another automation rule. This way you can find out if an error occurred during uninstallation.
The parameters of the automation rule
|When creating / adding a group, the WhatsApp Group id field will appear in the card.
|Enter your СhatsApp24 account ID (Instance). See How to Find Your ChatApp Account ID for details. If you leave the field blank, the system uses the account number that is first in the list in the ChatApp settings.
|Specify an employee who has access to contacts, leads or deals.
If you still have questions, we have prepared a video tutorial about deleting a group using the ChatApp robot in Bitrix24.